Leigh H. McIlwain joins Salem College as the Assistant Vice President for Institutional Advancement.

Britni Mohney will join the Salem College Athletics coaching staff for the 2014-2015 school year.

Dr. John Hutton will have his work featured in the Sawtooth School for Visual Art's “Picturing This” exhibit.

artistic S, established 1772

Dr. Krispin Barr has been selected to participate in a year-long Senior Leadership Academy, hosted by the Council of Independent Colleges.

Dr. Krispin Barr, Dean of Students at Salem College, has been selected as a participant in the Council of Independent Colleges' Senior Leadership Academy.

This summer, the Salem College Choirs visit Washington, D.C.; Atlanta, Ga.; and Tuscaloosa, Ala.

The online-only Master of Education in School Counseling degree program graduated its first cohort in May, 2014.

artistic S, established 1772

Dr. John Hutton, Associate Professor of Art, has been named the next Ivy May Hixson Chair.

artistic S, established 1772

More than $1 million in Merit Scholarships has been awarded to the Salem College Class of 2018.

The Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust has renewed their grant to assist the Department of Teacher Education and Graduate Studies at Salem College.


Subscribe to Salem College RSS