The online-only Master of Education in School Counseling degree program graduated its first cohort in May, 2014.

artistic S, established 1772

Dr. John Hutton, Associate Professor of Art, has been named the next Ivy May Hixson Chair.

artistic S, established 1772

More than $1 million in Merit Scholarships has been awarded to the Salem College Class of 2018.

The Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust has renewed their grant to assist the Department of Teacher Education and Graduate Studies at Salem College.

Beth Mabe Gianopulos, Salem College class of 1997, is the recipient of a 2014 Triad Business Leadership Award.

artistic S, established 1772

Judith S. White, President and Executive Director of HERS: Higher Education Resource Services, gave the 2014 Commencement address for Salem College.

The new Student Center was dedicated and opened on May 13, 2014, after an eighteen month build.

Salem College delegates received the Distinguished Delegation award at the National Model United Nations Conference in New York City.

Salem College has become the first school in North Carolina to affirm the Charter for Compassion.

Dr. Lorraine Sterritt will serve as the 20th president of Salem Academy and College, beginning July 1, 2014.


Subscribe to Salem College RSS