Students Honored During Annual Leadership Banquet

Students Honored During Annual Leadership Banquet

April 26, 2012

Each April, Salem College halts classes for one day to mark the annual Celebration of Academic Excellence. This is a day when seniors and faculty members deliver presentations on research projects to students, faculty and staff. The day also includes a Leadership Banquet, during which many Salem students are honored. Here are this year's Salem College Leadership Banquet award winners:

The Jess Byrd Scholar-Athlete Award: Samantha Hubbard

The Publications Excellence Award: Jenni Swartout

The Pierrettes Award: Alexandra Carreiro and Vera Gies

Class Spirit Awards:
2015: Nataly Mojica
2014: Anu Patel
2013: Emily Abel
2012: Wren Wilson

Fleer Center Spirit Awards: John Johnson, Judy Dearborn, Rose Brown, TaMeicka Clear, Shirley Ervin, Brent Neuenschwander, Andrea Parker, Tia Buster and Kimberly Walser

Fleer Center Leadership Award: Dorothy “Jenny” Barker, Terry Bennett, Melissa Peller, Angela Wilson and Andrea Goode

Omicron Delta Kappa Academic Honor Society Emerging Leader Award: Kayla Campbell

National LeaderShape Institute Representatives: Nataly Mojica and April Eaker

Women’s Wellness Inspiration Award: Maenylie Reed, Kayla Hocker, Katiana Desgrottes, Krystyna Martin, Alexis McClellan, Phylicia Boles, Khadija Layne, Erica Evans and Kiara Richardson

The Clark Thompson Community Service Award: Keren Salim

The Carroll Lennon Residential Life Leadership Award: Sara Maher

The Ann MacPherson Weaver Community Relations Award: Sara Otero

The Sarah Covington Fulcher Leadership Award: Roody Volcy