2018-2019 Academic Calendar

2018 Fall Term

August 18 Saturday New Student Orientation begins
August 20 Monday Orientation
August 21 Tuesday Opening Convocation (3:00 pm)
August 22 Wednesday Classes begin (8:00 am)
August 29 Wednesday Deadline to drop or add courses without a grade (5:00 pm)
September 19 Wednesday Fall Fest Day (classes suspended)
October 5 Friday Fall Break begins (5:15 pm)
October 10 Wednesday Classes resume (8:00 am)
November 21 Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess begins (8:00 am)
November 26 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
December 4 Tuesday Last day of classes
December 5 Wednesday Reading Day
December 6 Thursday Examinations begin (8:30 am)
December 10 Monday Examinations end (5:15 pm)

2019 January Term

January 7 Monday January Term begins (8:00 am)
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (classes suspended)
January 31 Thursday January Term ends (10:00 pm)

2019 Spring Term

February 4 Monday Classes begin (8:00 am)
February 11 Monday Deadline to drop or add courses without a grade (5:00 pm)
March 15 Friday Spring Break begins (5:15 pm)
March 25 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
April 19 Friday Good Friday (classes suspended)
April 21 Sunday Easter
April 22 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
April 23 Tuesday Celebration of Academic Excellence (classes suspended)
April 26 Friday Founders Day Convocation (4:15 pm)
May 14 Tuesday Honors Convocation (4:45 pm)
May 15 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 16 Thursday Reading Day
May 17 Friday Examinations begin (8:30 am)
May 21 Tuesday Examinations end (5:15 pm)
May 25 Saturday Commencement

2019 Summer Term I

May 28 Tuesday Classes begin
May 31 Friday Classes meet (make-up for Memorial Day)
June 27 Thursday Last day of classes
June 28 Friday Examinations begin
June 29 Saturday Examinations end

2019 Summer Term II

July 8 Monday Classes begin
August 8 Thursday Last day of classes
August 9 Friday Examinations begin
August 10 Saturday Examinations end