Support Salem!
Now at Salem Watch Salem College on YouTube Subscribe to Salem College on Pinterest

Student Government Association (SGA)

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the means by which you as students govern yourselves and to uphold Salem values such as maintaining a high level of conduct, creating a spirit of unity and developing a sense of individual responsibility and adherence to the honor tradition at Salem. Membership is open to all traditional-age students; non-traditional age students may be involved as non-voting members

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the means by which you as students govern yourselves and to uphold Salem values such as maintaining a high level of conduct, creating a spirit of unity and developing a sense of individual responsibility and adherence to the honor tradition at Salem. Membership is open to all traditional-age students; non-traditional age students may be involved as non-voting members.

Student organizations within the SGA include:

  • Honor Council
  • Judicial Council
  • Legislative Board
  • Executive Board
 

2013-2014 SGA Executive Board:

 
SaraOtero2.JPG

Sara Otero

President 
sara.otero@salem.edu
LaynePoplin.JPG

Layne Poplin

Vice President
layne.poplin@salem.edu
FareenaBacchus.JPG

Fareena Bacchus

Secretary
fareena.bacchus@salem.edu

 

KatieBowman.JPG

Katie Bowman

Treasurer
katie.bowman@salem.edu

VictoriaReid.JPG

Victoria Reid

Off Campus Association President
victoria.reid@salem.edu
HannahGreenwald.JPG

Hannah Greenwald

Honor Council Chair
hannah.greenwald@salem.edu
AmberCox.JPG

Amber Cox

Judicial Council Chair
amber.cox@salem.edu
  
Follow us on Twitter: @SalemCollegeSGA
Like us on Facebook: Salem College SGA
Email us at sga@salem.edu

The SGA Office is located in Shober House.

Download the Student Benevolence Fund Petition