Work Study Departments

This is a list of all potential work-study positions; however, departments may have already filled their approved positions. Students should email or call the supervisor listed for any positions they may be interested.

For a list of departments who are currently looking for students, please go to the Help Wanted page.

To call numbers beginning with a "2", dial (336) 721-xxxx. If the number begins with a "5", dial (336) 917-xxxx.

2015-2016 - Work Study Positions

Department Supervisor's Name Phone Email
Academy Admissions Laura Skinner 2643 laura.skinner@salem.edu
Academy Alumnae Megan Ratley 2664 megan.ratley@salem.edu
Academy Dean of Students Office Mary Lorick Thompson 2776  marylorick.thompson@salem.edu
Academy Library Gloria Frost 2765  gloria.frost@salem.edu
Academy Music Joy Rushton 2779  joy.rushton@salem.edu
Academy Science Sharon Spencer 5539  sharon.spencer@salem.edu
Admissions Office Kathy McAdams 5564  kathy.mcadams@salem.edu
Admissions Communication Team Kathy McAdams 5564  kathy.mcadams@salem.edu
Alumnae Office Rosanna Mallon 5599  rosanna.mallon@salem.edu
Aquatics Betsy Pryor 2815  betsy.pryor@salem.edu
Art Department Martha Ashley 2636 martha.ashley@salem.edu
Arts Management/Not-for-Profit  John Berg 5820 john.berg@salem.edu
Athletics and Fitness Center Melissa Barrett 5402  melissa.barrett@salem.edu
Athlentics Media Relations and Recruiting Jay Callahan 2648 jay.callahan@salem.edu
Athletics Marketing Scott Long 5782 scott.long@salem.edu
Biology Lab Kathy Duckett 2787  kathy.duckett@salem.edu
Business and Economics Department Eve Rapp 5007 eve.rapp@salem.edu
Business Office Heather Hubbard 2613 heather.hubbard@salem.edu
Center for Music Excellence Thomas Swenson 2798 thomas.swenson@salem.edu
Center for Women in Business Alyson Francisco 2897 alyson.francisco@salem.edu
Center for Women Writers Metta-Sama Melvin 5006 metta-sama.melvin@salem.edu
Chaplain's Office Amy Rio-Anderson 5087  amy.rio-anderson@salem.edu
Chemistry Lab Stephanie Rockett stephanie.rockett@salem.edu
College Honors Program Jo Dulan 2721 jo.dulan@salem.edu
Communications Department Carol Dykers 2740 carol.dykers@salem.edu
Computing Services Suzi Moore 5003  suzi.moore@salem.edu
Dance Heidi Echols 2789  heidi.godfrey@salem.edu
Dean of College Ramona Raines 5437  ramona.raines@salem.edu
Dean of Students (includes Career Services, Residence Life, and Student Activities) Julie Collins 2627 julie.collins@salem.edu
Education Phyllis Vaughn 2658 phyllis.vaughn@salem.edu
English Edyta Oczkowicz 2741 edyta.oczkowicz@salem.edu
Exercise Science Karen Hixson 2896 karen.hixson@salem.edu
FAC Library Donna Rothrock 5475  donna.rothrock@salem.edu
FAC Office Martha Ashley 2636 martha.ashley@salem.edu
FAC Technical Services Chris Shepard 2674  chris.shepard@salem.edu
Financial Aid Office Becca Coolidge 5398 rebecca.coolidge@salem.edu
Fitness Center Melissa Barrett 5402  melissa.barrett@salem.edu
Fleer Center Angela Higgins 2669 angela.higgins@salem.edu
Foreign Language Ana León-Távora 2758 ana.leon-tavora@salem.edu
Gramley Library Elizabeth Novicki 5417 elizabeth.novicki@salem.edu
Gramley Tech Services Terry Collins 5423  terry.collins@salem.edu
Health Center Laina Smith 2713 laina.smith@salem.edu
History Department Nora Doyle 5494 nora.doyle@salem.edu
Institutional Advancement Melissa Wilson 5554  melissa.wilson@salem.edu
Mail Services Alice Smith 2735 alice.smith@salem.edu
Math Department Debbie Harrell 2762 debbie.harrell@salem.edu
Office of Communications/Public Relations Alyssa Armenta 5313 alyssa.armenta@salem.edu
Quest Center Maxine Guzman 5771 maxine.guzman@salem.edu
Registrar Kendra Wise 2670 kendra.wise@salem.edu
Salem Signature Program Daniel Prosterman 2756 daniel.prosterman@salem.edu
School of Music Martha Ashley 2636 martha.ashley@salem.edu
Science Suzi Moore 2809  suzi.moore@salem.edu
Sociology & Criminal Studies Joanne Black 2705 joanne.black@salem.edu
Student Center Julie Collins 2627 julie.collins@salem.edu
Women's Studies Terry Smith 5005 teresa.smith@salem.edu
Writing Center Katie Manthey 5381  katie.manthey@salem.edu

Inclement Weather

Due to inclement weather the College will be opening at 9:30 AM on Friday, February 27, 2015.
Fri Feb 27 12:00:00 EST 2015