Support Salem!
Now at Salem Join Salem College on OrgSync Watch Salem College on YouTube Subscribe to Salem College on Pinterest

Departments

This is a list of all potential work-study positions; however, departments may have already filled their approved positions.

This is a list of all potential work-study positions; however, departments may have already filled their approved positions. Students should email or call the supervisor listed for any positions they may be interested.

For a list of departments who are currently looking for students, please go to the Help Wanted page.

To call numbers beginning with a "2", dial (336) 721-xxxx. If the number begins with a "5", dial (336) 917-xxxx.

2014-2015 - Work Study Positions

Department Supervisor's Name Phone Email
Academy Admissions Dot Hill 2643  dot.hill@salem.edu
Academy Alumnae Megan Ratley 2664 megan.ratley@salem.edu
Academy Dean of Students Office Mary Lorick Thompson 2776  marylorick.thompson@salem.edu
Academy Library Gloria Frost 2765  gloria.frost@salem.edu
Academy Music Joy Rushton 2779  joy.rushton@salem.edu
Academy Science Sharon Spencer 5539  sharon.spencer@salem.edu
Admissions Office Kathy McAdams 5564  kathy.mcadams@salem.edu
Admissions Communication Team Kathy McAdams 5564  kathy.mcadams@salem.edu
Alumnae Office Rosanna Mallon 5599  rosanna.mallon@salem.edu
Aquatics Betsy Pryor 2815  betsy.pryor@salem.edu
Art Department Robert Cortes 2636 robert.cortes@salem.edu
Arts Management/Not-for-Profit  Darlene Rodriguez 5820 darlene.rodriguez@salem.edu
Athletics and Fitness Center Melissa Barrett 5402  melissa.barrett@salem.edu
Biology Lab Kathy Duckett 2787  kathy.duckett@salem.edu
Business and Economics Department Eve Rapp   eve.rapp@salem.edu
Business Office Heather Hubbard
2613 heather.hubbard@salem.edu
Center for Music Excellence Thomas Swenson 2798 thomas.swenson@salem.edu
Center for Women in Business Alyson Francisco 2897 alyson.francisco@salem.edu
Center for Women Writers Metta-Sama Melvin   metta-sama.melvin@salem.edu
Chaplain's Office Amy Rio-Anderson 5087  amy.rio-anderson@salem.edu
Chemistry Lab George McKnight 2786  george.mcknight@salem.edu
Communications Department Carol Dykers 2740 carol.dykers@salem.edu
Computing Services Suzi Moore 5003  suzi.moore@salem.edu
Dance Heidi Echols 2789  heidi.godfrey@salem.edu
Dean of College Ramona Raines 5437  ramona.raines@salem.edu
Dean of Students (includes Career Services, Residence Life, and Student Activities) Julie Collins 2627 julie.collins@salem.edu
Education Phyllis Vaughn 2658 phyllis.vaughn@salem.edu
English Edyta Oczkowicz
2741 edyta.oczkowicz@salem.edu
Exercise Science Karen Hixson 2896 karen.hixson@salem.edu
FAC Library Donna Rothrock 5475  donna.rothrock@salem.edu
FAC Office Robert Cortes 2636 robert.cortes@salem.edu
FAC Technical Services Chris Shepard 2674  chris.shepard@salem.edu
Financial Aid Office Xylina Tomlinson 5398 xylina.tomlinson@salem.edu
Fitness Center Melissa Barrett 5402  melissa.barrett@salem.edu
Fleer Center Anne Donovan 5456 anne.donovan@salem.edu
Foreign Language Ho Sang Yoon 5008 hosang.yoon@salem.edu
Gramley Library Anna Rainey 2649  anna.rainey@salem.edu
Gramley Tech Services Terry Collins 5423  terry.collins@salem.edu
Health Center Beth Graham 5591  beth.graham@salem.edu
History Department Andrew Thomas 5454 andrew.thomas@salem.edu
Institutional Advancement Melissa Wilson 5554  melissa.wilson@salem.edu
Mail Services Alice Smith 2835 alice.smith@salem.edu
Math Department Debbie Harrell
2762 debbie.harrell@salem.edu
Office of Communications/Public Relations Michelle Melton 5721 michelle.melton@salem.edu
Registrar Susan Brawley 2618 susan.brawley
Religion & Philosophy Tasha Rushing 2727  tasha.rushing@salem.edu
Residence Life Leslie Rogers 5451  leslie.rogers@salem.edu
Salem Signature Program Daniel Prosterman 2756 daniel.prosterman@salem.edu
School of Music Robert Cortes 2636 robert.cortes@salem.edu
Science Suzi Moore 2809  suzi.moore@salem.edu
Sociology & Criminal Studies Elroi Windsor 2703 elroi.windsor@salem.edu
Student Center Julie Collins 2627 julie.collins@salem.edu
Women's Studies Jo Dulan
2721 jo.dulan@salem.edu
Writing Center Sydney Richardson 5381  sydney.richardson@salem.edu