Support Salem!
Now at Salem Watch Salem College on YouTube Subscribe to Salem College on Pinterest

Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Adams, Clark Adjunct Instructor of Communication (336) 633-0238 clark.adams@salem.edu
Adams, Fred Supervisor, School Counseling Program Interns (336) 721-2658 fred.adams@salem.edu
Adams, Kathryn Visiting Assistant Professor of Education (336) 917-5848 kathryn.adams@salem.edu
Adams, Sandra Supervisor, Student Counseling Program Interns (336) 721-2658 sandra.adams@salem.edu
Adrian, Dr. Marlin Chair and Assistant Professor, Religion and Philosophy (336) 917-5426 marlin.adrian@salem.edu
Aft, Eric Adjunct Instructor, Not-for-Profit Mgt. (336) 721-2782 eric.aft@salem.edu
Alford, Jennifer Adjunct Professor of Biology (336) 917-5580 jennifer.alford@salem.edu
Arai, Hidemi Adjunct Instructor - Math hidemi.arai@salem.edu
Bailey, Amy Adjunct Asst. Prof. Salem Signature (336) 721-2782 amy.bailey@salem.edu
Baker, Nora Adjunct Instructor of Education nora.baker@salem.edu
Barrett, Melissa Athletic Director (336) 917-5402 melissa.barrett@salem.edu
Bates, Susan Community Music School-Organ (336) 945-4908
Beeson, Melissa Assistant Professor of Education (336) 917-5783 melissa.beeson@salem.edu
Black, Joanne Assistant Professor of Sociology and Criminal Studies (336) 721-2705 joanne.black@salem.edu
Blackwell, Katharine Assistant Professor of Psychology (336) 721-2711 katharine.blackwell@salem.edu
Bowman, Aaron Adjunct Instructor of Sociology (336) 721-2758 aaron.bowman@salem.edu
Bowman-Hicks, Shawn Adj. Professor, Dance (336) 721-2789 shawn.bowman-hicks@salem.edu
Boyd, Carr Visiting Professor of Political Science and Public Policy (336) 721-2610 carr.boyd@salem.edu
Boyst, John Instructor of Spanish/part-time (336) 721-2782 john.boyst@salem.edu
Brockman, Wendy Adjunct Assistant Professor of Dance (336) 721-2789 wendy.brockman@salem.edu
Brooks, DeAnne Adj. Assist. Prof. of Exercise Science (336) 917-5741 deanne.brooks@salem.edu
Brown, Cristy Instructor of Voice (336) 721-2792 cristy.brown@salem.edu
Bryant, Megan Adjunct Instructor, Salem Signature (336) 721-2782 megan.bryant@salem.edu
Buchanan, Jeffrey Adjunct Professor of Mathematics (336) 917-5580 jeffrey.buchanan@salem.edu
Burns, William Adjunct Instructor BUAD (336) 721-2782 william.burns@salem.edu
Butchart, Anne-Fleur Instructor of French / Adjunct (336) 721-2782 anne-fleur.butchart@salem.edu
Carlson, Jeffrey Professor of Voice at the Community Music School (336) 404-2420
Casey, Monica Adjunct Instructor of Physical Ed monica.casey@salem.edu
Casstevens, Darlene Adjunct Instructor of Business Administration (336) 721-2782 darlene.casstevens@salem.edu
Cochran, Andrew Adjunct Asst. Prof. of Criminal Studies (336) 721-2782 andrew.cochran@salem.edu
Cooper, Joseph Adjunct Instructor of Creative Writing (336) 721-2782 joseph.cooper@salem.edu
Cummings, Michael Assoc. Prof. of Accounting (336) 721-2602 michael.cummings@salem.edu
Davis, Mary Ann Visiting Instructor, Educ./Clinical Coord., Educ. Program (336) 721-2774 mary.davis@salem.edu
Delise, Lisa Assistant Professor of Business (336) 917-5123 lisa.delise@salem.edu
Dennis, Kimya Assistant Professor of Sociology (336) 721-2886 kimya.dennis@salem.edu
Dixon, Tina Adjunct Instructor of Business Admin tina.dixon@salem.edu
Doyle, Nora Assistant Professor of History (336) 917-5494 nora.doyle@salem.edu
Dudley, Linda Professor of Psychology (336) 721-2693 linda.dudley@salem.edu
Dulan, Jo Salem Distinguished Professor, Director of Honors Program (336) 721-2721 jo.dulan@salem.edu
Dunn, Rebecca Assoc. Prof. of Biology (336) 721-2723 rebecca.dunn@salem.edu
Duran, Sally Instructor of Harp (336) 721-2636 sally.duran@salem.edu
Duvall, Spring-Serenity Assistant Professor of Communication (336) 917-5009 spring.duvall@salem.edu
Dykers, Carol Assoc. Prof. of Communication (336) 721-2740 carol.dykers@salem.edu
Echols, Heidi Associate Professor of Dance (336) 721-2789 heidi.godfrey@salem.edu
Engimann, Melissa Adjunct Instructor, Arts Management (336) 721-2782 melissa.engimann@salem.edu
Fansler, Andrew Adjunct instructor in Art andrew.fansler@salem.edu
Fearnbach, Heather Adjunct Instructor-Historic Preservation (336) 917-5821 heather.fearnbach@salem.edu
Fields, Elizabeth Student Teacher Supervisor beth.fields@salem.edu
Flowers, Tina Assistant Professor of Accounting (336) 917-5784 tina.flowers@salem.edu
Foley, David Associate Professor of Political Science (336) 721-2760 david.foley@salem.edu
Forrest, Casey Adjunct Assist. Prof, Business Admin. (336) 721-2782 casey.forrest@salem.edu
Fowler, Tamara Sharee Adjunct Assist. Professor of Sociology (336) 721-2782 sharee.fowler@salem.edu
Francisco, Alyson Kimbrough Professor of Business and EconomicsDirector of the Center for Women in Business (336) 721-2897 alyson.francisco@salem.edu
Gallagher, Angela Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education angela.gallagher@salem.edu
Gallagher, Ginger Adjunct Instructor of Business Administration and Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education (336) 721-2782 ginger.gallagher@salem.edu
Gallimore, Dan Supervisor of Student Teaching dan.gallimore@salem.edu
Galloway, Nicole Assistant Professor of Education (336) 917-5819 nicole.galloway@salem.edu
Gerstmyer, John Assistant Professor of EducationDirector of School Counseling Program (336) 721-2660 john.gerstmyer@salem.edu
Goddard, George Adjunct Instructor of Finance george.goddard@salem.edu
Goldberg, Irma Professor of Piano for the Community School of Music (336) 725-5588
Goldman, Laine Adjunct Instructor of Communication (336) 721-2782 laine.goldman@salem.edu
Goliszek, Erin Adjunct Professor of Education erin.goliszek@salem.edu
Gordon, Neina Adjunct Instructor of Creative Writing (336) 721-2782 neina.gordon@salem.edu
Gore, Natasha Adjunct Instructor NFPM natasha.gore@salem.edu
Gorelick, Christine Adjunct Instructor, NFPM (336) 721-2782 christine.gorelick@salem.edu
Gray, DeOnna Adjunct Instructor of Spanish (336) 721-2782 deonna.gray@salem.edu
Griffin, Penny Associate Professor of Art (336) 721-2753 penny.griffin@salem.edu
Griggs, Marissa Adjunct Instructor of Psychology (336) 917-5580 marissa.griggs@salem.edu
Guzman, Maxine Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics (336) 917-5771 maxine.guzman@salem.edu
Haja, Dominik Chemistry Lab Coordinator (336) 917-5126 dominik.haja@salem.edu
Hardin, Sharon Adjunct Instructor of Art (336) 721-2850 sharon.hardin@salem.edu
Harding, Susan Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education susan.harding@salem.edu
Hardy, Chrissy Adjunct Instructor of Education (336) 721-2658 christiane.hardy@salem.edu
Harrell, Debbie Assistant Professor of Math (336) 721-2762 debbie.harrell@salem.edu
Haynes, Ginger Bodford Adjunct Instructor-Educ. (336) 917-5780 ginger.haynes@salem.edu
Hines-Gaither, Krishauna Instructor, Spanish (336) 917-5268 krishauna.hines-gaither@salem.edu
Hinton, Sabrina Adjunct Isntructor of Education (336) 917-5383 sabrina.hinton@salem.edu
Hixson, Karen Associate Professor of Exercise Science (336) 721-2896 karen.hixson@salem.edu
Hortal, Laura Interim Int'l Student Services Coordinator (336) 721-2782 laura.hortal@salem.edu
Hutton, John Associate Professor of Art (336) 721-2793 john.hutton@salem.edu
Jacobsen, Mary Associate Professor of Psychology (336) 721-2657 mary.jacobsen@salem.edu
Johe, Richard E. Assistant Professor of Business (336) 721-2751 richard.johe@salem.edu
Jordan, Judy Community School of Music Instructor of Flute/Recorders (336) 768-6861
Kamtman, Michael Director of The Pierrettes; Adjunct Instructor of Music (336) 721-2636 michael.kamtman@salem.edu
King, Aaron Adjunct Assist. Prof. of Physical Ed. (336) 917-5452 aaron.king@salem.edu
Kirby, Carol Adjunct Assist. Professor of Education (336) 721-2704 carol.kirby@salem.edu
Kirkman, Trinette Adjunct Instructor of Spanish (336) 721-2782 trinette.kirkman@salem.edu
Kossler, Lauren Community School of Music Instructor of Violin (336) 722-9064
Kuppinger, Dane Assistant Professor of Biology (336) 917-5085 dane.kuppinger@salem.edu
Lambros, Ann Adjunct Associate Professor of Business (336) 721-2782 ann.lambros@salem.edu
Lampidis, Anna Instructor of Oboe (336) 721-2636 anna.lampidis@salem.edu
LeBaron, Maria Adjunct Instructor of Psychology (336) 633-0226 maria.lebaron@salem.edu
Leon-Tavora, Ana Assistant Professor of Spanish (336) 721-2758 ana.leon-tavora@salem.edu
Leonard, Nichole Bacon Adj. Instructor of Educ. (336) 721-2758 nichole.leonard@salem.edu
Leonard, Susan Adjunct Professor of Psychology susan.leonard@salem.edu
Linebarrier, Douglas Assistant Professor of Chemistry (336) 721-2761 douglas.linebarrier@salem.edu
Lipsett, Diane Assistant Professor of Religion (336) 917-5122 diane.lipsett@salem.edu
Lister-Sink, Barbara Director of the School of Music (on administrative leave)Salem College Distinguished Professor of PianoArtist in Residence (336) 721-2637 barbara.lister-sink@salem.edu
Listokin, Ann Instructor of Piano for Community Music School (336) 724-7957
Ljungquist, Gary Director of Salem Signature Program, Professor of Modern Languages (336) 721-2759 gary.ljungquist@salem.edu
Love, Cheraton Adjunct Asst. Professor of Biology (336) 917-5452 cheraton.love@salem.edu
Lyons, Johnna Director of Graduate Studies (336) 917-5785 johnna.lyons@salem.edu
Mann, Rebecca Adjunct Instructor of NFPM rebecca.mann@salem.edu
Marshall, Cecilia Adjunct Assist. Professor of Education (662) 801-0150 cecilia.marshall@salem.edu
Marvin, Cynthia Adjunct Instructor Arts Management (336) 721-2782 cynthia.marvin@salem.edu
Maslennikova, Anastasia Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education
Mattox, Wade Assistant Professor of Mathematics (336) 721-2763 wade.mattox@salem.edu
McKnight, George Assoc. Professor, Chemistry (336) 721-2786 george.mcknight@salem.edu
Melvin, Metta-Sama Director of Creative Writing (336) 917-5006 metta-sama.melvin@salem.edu
Michels, Maureen Adjunct Instructor of Violin
Miller, Craig Adjunct Professor of Chemistry (336) 917-5452 craig.miller@salem.edu
Monks, Sheryl Writer-in-Residence (336) 721-2782 sheryl.monks@salem.edu
Moore-Davis, Melinda Adjunct Professor of Education (336) 917-5383 moore.melinda@salem.edu
Morris, Anne Adjunct Assistant Professor of Dance (336) 721-2789 anne.l.morris@salem.edu
Oczkowicz, Edyta Assoc. Professor of English (336) 721-2741 edyta.oczkowicz@salem.edu
Olsen, Timothy Acting Director of the School of MusicAssociate Professor of Organ (336) 721-2724 timothy.olsen@salem.edu
Otero, Rosa Assistant Prof. Design, Director, Design Program (336) 721-2770 rosa.otero@salem.edu
Overlock, Janice Adjunct Assist. Prof. of Communication (336) 721-2782 janis.overlock@salem.edu
Patterson, Andrea Adjunct Asst Professor of Communication (336) 721-2782 andrea.patterson@salem.edu
Pattison, Lindsey Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology (336) 917-5452 lindsey.pattison@salem.edu
Pence-Sokoloff, Pat Instructor of Harp for the Community Music School (336) 723-1900
Pihos, Melissa Adjunct Instructor of Dance (336) 721-2789 melissa.pihos@salem.edu
Poindexter, Glenna Instructor of Piano for the Community Music School (336) 940-5254
Porter, Traci Associate Professor of Biology (336) 721-2788 traci.porter@salem.edu
Pozzi, Regina Instructor of Piano (336) 416-0439 regina.pozzi@salem.edu
Prosterman, Daniel Assist. Professor-History (336) 721-2756 daniel.prosterman@salem.edu
Pryor, Betsy Assist. Ath. Dir./Instructor, PE (336) 721-2815 betsy.pryor@salem.edu
Quander, James Adjunct Asst. Prof. of Criminal Studies (336) 721-2782 james.quander@salem.edu
Rapp, Eve Associate Professor of Business (336) 917-5007 eve.rapp@salem.edu
Rapp, Nancy Adjunct Assistant Professor of Cr Studies nancy.rapp@salem.edu
Rehder, Margaret Adjunct Instructor of Violin/Viola for the Community Music School (336) 721-2636
Reilly, Karyn Adjunct Instructor of Interior Design karyn.reilly@salem.edu
Reuter-Pivetta , Debra Adjunct Instructor in Flute (336) 721-2636 debra.reuter-pivetta@salem.edu
Reynolds, Emily Adjunct Instructor-Interior Design emily.reynolds@salem.edu
Richardson, Sydney Director of Writing Center, Education Instructor (336) 917-5381 sydney.richardson@salem.edu
Rieco, Eva Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education eva.rieco@salem.edu
Rodriguez, Darlene Director of the Arts & Not-for-Profit Management ProgramsAssistant Professor (336) 917-5820 darlene.rodriguez@salem.edu
Rothrock, Donna FAC Librarian, Asst. Prof. Music Ed. (336) 917-5475 donna.rothrock@salem.edu
Rushing, Natalia Assoc. Professor of Philosophy (336) 721-2727 tasha.rushing@salem.edu
Schaefer, Claudia Adjunct Instructor NFPM (336) 409-9071 claudia.schaefer@salem.edu
Schwecke, Kristin CMS Instructor kristin.schwecke@salem.edu
Sellitti, Anne Instructor of Cello and Strings, Salem College School of Music and Community Music School. (336) 917-5300 anne.sellitti@salem.edu
Sepulveda, Sonja Assistant Professor of MusicDirector, Choral Activities and Theory (336) 721-2600 sonja.sepulveda@salem.edu
Silbert, Megan Assistant Professor of Economics (336) 721-2743 megan.silbert@salem.edu
Sims-Muhammed, Toni Adjunct Assistant Professor of Sociology (336) 721-2782 sims-muhammed.toni@salem.edu
Smith, Teresa Associate Professor of Sociology (336) 917-5005 teresa.smith@salem.edu
Snelsire, Richard Adjunct Instructor of Business (336) 721-2782 richard.snelsire@salem.edu
Sourbeer Morris, Dr. Anne Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education (336) 448-8885 anne.morris@salem.edu
Speas, Michelle Adjunct Instructor, NFPM (336) 721-2782 michelle.speas@salem.edu
Stanley, Dawn Adjunct Instructor of Sociology (336) 721-2782 dawn.stanley@salem.edu
Stevens, Eddie Athletic Trainer, PE Instructor (336) 917-5382 eddie.stevens@salem.edu
Talton, Jennifer Adjunct Instructor of Biology (336) 721-2788 jennifer.talton@salem.edu
Taylor, Sam Instructor of Guitar (336) 917-5300 sam.taylor@salem.edu
Thomas, Andrew Assistant Professor of History (336) 917-5454 andrew.thomas@salem.edu
Thomas, Susan Adjunct Assistant Professor of History (336) 721-2782 susan.thomas@salem.edu
Tobiassen, Rev. Virginia Adjunct Assistant Professor of Religion (336) 721-2782 virginia.tobiassen@salem.edu
Tooze, George Adjunct Assistant Professor of Religion (336) 721-2782 george.tooze@salem.edu
Trivette, Cindy Adjunct Instructor of Interior Design cindy.trivette@salem.edu
Varnadoe-Carden, Kim Assoc. Professor of Art (336) 721-2771 kim.varnadoe@salem.edu
Vinson, Richard Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies (336) 721-2619 richard.vinson@salem.edu
Wall, Louise Community Music School Instructor-Piano (336) 721-2616 louise.wall@salem.edu
Warren, Marcia Adjunct Instructor of Education marcia.warren@salem.edu
Watson, Edwin PC Support Tech., Adj. Instructor, Educ. (336) 721-2819 edwin.watson@salem.edu
Watts, Laura Adjunct Asst. Professor of Genetics (336) 721-2764 laura.watts@salem.edu
Weston, Larry Adjunct Instructor NFPM (336) 721-2782 larry.weston@salem.edu
Williams , Jonathon Adjunct Instructor of Creative Writing (336) 721-2782 jonathan.williams@salem.edu
Williamson, Lisa Adjunct Instructor of Education lisa.williamson@salem.edu
Windsor, Elroi Assistant Professor of Sociology (336) 721-2703 elroi.windsor@salem.edu
Wolfe, Barbara Adjunct Instructor of Business Administration (336) 721-2782 barbara.wolfe@salem.edu
Worsham, Jeffrey Adjunct Instructor of Business Admin. (336) 971-7264 jeffrey.worsham@salem.edu
Ye, Jing Assistant Professor of Chemistry (336) 721-2722 jing.ye@salem.edu
Yoon, Ho Sang Associate Professor, Spanish (336) 917-5008 hosang.yoon@salem.edu
Young, Paula Associate Professor of Mathematics (336) 721-2747 paula.young@salem.edu
Young , Eileen Instructor of Clarinet and Saxophone, Salem College School of Music (336) 721-2636 eileen.young@salem.edu
Zehr, Janet Interim Dean of the Fleer CenterIvy May Hixson Chair of Humanities, Assoc. Professor of English (336) 721-2742 janet.zehr@salem.edu
Zigler, Amy Visiting Assistant Professor of Music (336) 721-2798 amy.zigler@salem.edu