Support Salem!
Now at Salem Join Salem College on OrgSync Watch Salem College on YouTube Subscribe to Salem College on Pinterest

Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Acker-Mills, Barbara Adjunct Assistant Professor of Psychology barbara.acker-mills@salem.edu
Adams, Fred Supervisor, School Counseling Program Interns fred.adams@salem.edu
Adams, Kathryn Visiting Assistant Professor of Education (336) 917-5848 kathryn.adams@salem.edu
Adams, Sandra Supervisor, Student Counseling Program Interns sandra.adams@salem.edu
Adrian, Dr. Marlin Chair and Assistant Professor, Religion and Philosophy (336) 917-5426 marlin.adrian@salem.edu
Aft, Eric Adjunct Instructor, Not-for-Profit Mgt. eric.aft@salem.edu
Arai, Hidemi Adjunct Instructor - Math hidemi.arai@salem.edu
Bailey, Amy Adjunct Asst. Prof. Salem Signature amy.bailey@salem.edu
Barrett, Melissa Athletic Director (336) 917-5402 melissa.barrett@salem.edu
Beeson, Melissa Assistant Professor of Education melissa.beeson@salem.edu
Berg, John Adjunct Instructor NFPM john.berg@salem.edu
Black, Joanne Assistant Professor of Sociology and Criminal Studies (336) 721-2705 joanne.black@salem.edu
Blackwell, Katharine Assistant Professor of Psychology katharine.blackwell@salem.edu
Bowman, Aaron Adjunct Instructor of Sociology aaron.bowman@salem.edu
Bowman-Hicks, Shawn Adj. Professor, Dance shawn.bowman-hicks@salem.edu
Boyles, Donna Student Teacher Supervisor donna.boyles@salem.edu
Boyst, John Instructor of Spanish/part-time (336) 721-2782 john.boyst@salem.edu
Brooks, DeAnne Adj. Assist. Prof. of Exercise Science deanne.brooks@salem.edu
Brown, Cristy Instructor of Voice (336) 721-2792 cristy.brown@salem.edu
Burns, William Adjunct Instructor BUAD william.burns@salem.edu
Butchart, Anne-Fleur Adjunct Instructor of French anne-fleur.butchart@salem.edu
Cardwell, Douglas Prof. of French Emeritus douglas.cardwell@salem.edu
Cardwell, Ron Assistant Professor of Accounting (336) 917-5784 ron.cardwell@salem.edu
Casey, Monica Adjunct Instructor of Physical Ed monica.casey@salem.edu
Casstevens, Darlene Adjunct Instructor of Business Administration darlene.casstevens@salem.edu
Cirba, Anita Instructor of Trumpet anita.cirba@salem.edu
Cooper, Joseph Adjunct Instructor of Creative Writing joseph.cooper@salem.edu
Crooks, Kevin Adjunct Assistant Professor of Economics kevin.crooks@salem.edu
Cummings, Michael Assoc. Prof. of Accounting (336) 721-2602 michael.cummings@salem.edu
Curry, Stacy Adjunct Instructor of Environmental Sci. stacy.curry@salem.edu
Davis, Mary Ann Visiting Instructor, Educ./Clinical Coord., Educ. Program (336) 721-2774 mary.davis@salem.edu
Davis, Melinda Student Teacher Supervisor melinda.davis@salem.edu
Dennis, Kimya Assistant Professor of Sociology (336) 721-2886 kimya.dennis@salem.edu
DeValdivielso, James Adjunct Instr., International Marketing james.devaldivielso@salem.edu
Dixon, Tina Adjunct Instructor of Business Admin tina.dixon@salem.edu
Dowell-Dennis, Teresa Adjunct Instructor of Art teresa.dowell-dennis@salem.edu
Doyle, Myra Adjunct Instructor of Sociology myra.doyle@salem.edu
Dudley, Linda Professor of Psychology (336) 721-2693 linda.dudley@salem.edu
Duffy, Donna Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education donna.duffy@salem.edu
Dulan, Jo Salem Distinguished Professor, Director of Honors Program (336) 721-2721 jo.dulan@salem.edu
Dunn, Rebecca Assoc. Prof. of Biology (336) 721-2723 rebecca.dunn@salem.edu
Duran, Sally Instructor of Harp sally.duran@salem.edu
Dykers, Carol Assoc. Prof. of Communication (336) 721-2740 carol.dykers@salem.edu
Echols, Heidi Associate Professor of Dance (336) 721-2789 heidi.godfrey@salem.edu
Edge, Susan Adjunct Instructor of Education susan.edge@salem.edu
Engimann, Melissa Adjunct Instructor, Arts Management melissa.engimann@salem.edu
Epstein, Jonathon Adjunct Assistant Professor of Sociology jonathon.epstein@salem.edu
Fansler, Andrew Adjunct instructor in Art andrew.fansler@salem.edu
Fearnbach, Heather Adjunct Instructor-Historic Preservation heather.fearnbach@salem.edu
Fields, Elizabeth Student Teacher Supervisor beth.fields@salem.edu
Foley, David Associate Professor of Political Science (336) 721-2760 david.foley@salem.edu
Forrest, Casey Adjunct Assist. Prof, Business Admin. casey.forrest@salem.edu
Fowler, Tamara Sharee Adjunct Assist. Professor of Sociology sharee.fowler@salem.edu
Francisco, Alyson Kimbrough Professor of Business and EconomicsDirector of the Center for Women in Business alyson.francisco@salem.edu
Gallagher, Angela Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education angela.gallagher@salem.edu
Gallagher, Ginger Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education ginger.gallagher@salem.edu
Galloway, Nicole Assistant Professor of Education (336) 917-5819 nicole.galloway@salem.edu
Gann, Roger Adjunct Instructor of Business Administration (336) 721-2600 roger.gann@salem.edu
Gebhard, Susan Visiting Assist Professor of Education susan.gebhard@salem.edu
Gerstmyer, John Assistant Professor of Education (336) 721-2660 john.gerstmyer@salem.edu
Goliszek, Erin Adjunct Professor of Education erin.goliszek@salem.edu
Gordon, Neina Adjunct Instructor of Creative Writing neina.gordon@salem.edu
Gore, Natasha Adjunct Instructor NFPM natasha.gore@salem.edu
Gorelick, Christine Adjunct Instructor, NFPM christine.gorelick@salem.edu
Granados, Adriana Adj. Instructor of Interior Design adriana.granados@salem.edju
Gray, DeOnna Adjunct Instructor of Spanish deonna.gray@salem.edu
Griffin, Penny Associate Professor of Art (336) 721-2753 penny.griffin@salem.edu
Griggs, Marissa Adjunct Instructor of Psychology marissa.griggs@salem.edu
Guzman, Maxine Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics maxine.guzman@salem.edu
Hagan, Cara cara.hagan@salem.edu
Hardin, Sharon Adjunct Instructor of Art (336) 721-2850 sharon.hardin@salem.edu
Harding, Susan Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education susan.harding@salem.edu
Harlan-Roe, Carolyn Adjunct Instructor-Education (336) 917-5780 carolyn.harlan-roe@salem.edu
Harrell, Debbie Assistant Professor of Math (336) 721-2762 debbie.harrell@salem.edu
Haynes, Ginger Bodford Adjunct Instructor-Educ. (336) 917-5780 ginger.haynes@salem.edu
Helsabeck, Stephanie Adjunct Instructor, Educ. (336) 917-5780 stephanie.helsabeck@salem.edu
Hines-Gaither, Krishauna Instructor, Spanish (336) 917-5268 krishauna.hines-gaither@salem.edu
Hinton, Sabrina Adjunct Isntructor of Education sabrina.hinton@salem.edu
Hixson, Karen Associate Professor of Exercise Science karen.hixson@salem.edu
Hortal, Laura Interim Int'l Student Services Coordinator laura.hortal@salem.edu
Hutton, John Associate Professor of Art (336) 721-2793 john.hutton@salem.edu
Hyland, Jonathan Adj. Instructor of Art jonathan.hyland@salem.edu
Jacobsen, Mary Associate Professor of Psychology (336) 721-2657 mary.jacobsen@salem.edu
Jeter, Elizabeth Adjunct Instructor of Communication elizabeth.jeter@salem.edu
Johe, Richard E. Assistant Professor of Business (336) 721-2751 richard.johe@salem.edu
Johnson, Millicent Adj. Instructor of Education millicent.johnson@salem.edu
Johnson, Tekla Agbala Assistant Professor of History
Kamtman, Michael Director of The Pierrettes; Adjunct Instructor of Music (336) 721-2636 michael.kamtman@salem.edu
Kincaid, Joel Adjunct Assist Prof of Economics joel.kincaid@salem.edu
King, Aaron Adjunct Assist. Prof. of Physical Ed. aaron.king@salem.edu
Kirby, Carol Adjunct Assist. Professor of Education carol.kirby@salem.edu
Kivett, Henry Adjunct Instructor of Creative Writing henry.kivett@salem.edu
Kuppinger, Dane Assistant Professor of Biology dane.kuppinger@salem.edu
Lambros, Ann Adjunct Associate Professor of Business ann.lambros@salem.edu
Lampidis, Anna Instructor of Oboe anna.lampidis@salem.edu
Landis, Steven Adjunct Instructor of Music steven.landis@salem.edu
LeBaron, Maria
Leon-Tavora, Ana Assistant Professor of Spanish ana.leon-tavora@salem.edu
Leonard, Nichole Bacon Adj. Instructor of Educ. nichole.leonard@salem.edu
Lewis, Duncan Adjunct Instructor of Art duncan.lewis@salem.edu
Linebarrier, Douglas Assistant Professor of Chemistry douglas.linebarrier@salem.edu
Lipsett, Diane Assistant Professor of Religion diane.lipsett@salem.edu
Lister-Sink, Barbara Director of the School of MusicSalem College Distinguished Professor of PianoArtist in Residence (336) 721-2637 barbara.lister-sink@salem.edu
Ljungquist, Gary Director of Salem Signature Program, Professor of Modern Languages (336) 721-2759 gary.ljungquist@salem.edu
Lofland, Rene Adjunct Instructor of French rene.lofland@salem.edu
Lyons, Johnna Assistant Professor of Education (336) 917-5785 johnna.lyons@salem.edu
Mann, Carmine Instructor of Piano carmine.mann@salem.edu
Marshall, Cecilia Adjunct Assist. Professor of Education (662) 801-0150 cecilia.marshall@salem.edu
Marvin, Cynthia Adjunct Instructor Arts Management cynthia.marvin@salem.edu
Maslennikova, Anastasia Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education
Mattox, Wade Assistant Professor of Mathematics wade.mattox@salem.edu
McKnight, George Assoc. Professor, Chemistry (336) 721-2786 george.mcknight@salem.edu
Melvin, Metta-Sama Director of Creative Writing (336) 917-5006 metta-sama.melvin@salem.edu
Molina-Diaz, Doris Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology doris.molina-diaz@salem.edu
Myers, Christine Adjunct Instructor BUAD christine.myers@salem.edu
Oczkowicz, Edyta Assoc. Professor of English (336) 721-2741 edyta.oczkowicz@salem.edu
Olsen, Timothy Assistant Director of the School of MusicAssociate Professor of Organ (336) 721-2724 timothy.olsen@salem.edu
Otero, Rosa Assistant Prof. Interior Design, Director, Interior Design Program (336) 721-2770 rosa.otero@salem.edu
Overlock, Janice Adjunct Assist. Prof. of Communication janis.overlock@salem.edu
Overton, Larry Adjunct Asst. Professor of Business Law larry.overton@salem.edu
Palmer, Erin Adjunct Instructor of Business Admin erin.palmer@salem.edu
Patterson, Andrea Adjunct Asst Professor of Communication andrea.patterson@salem.edu
Pattison, Lindsey Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology lindsey.pattison@salem.edu
Perkins , Susan Violin and Alexander Technique Instructor, Salem College School of Music. susan.perkins@salem.edu
Pfitzner, Helen Adjunct Assist.Professor, Business Law helen.pfitzner@salem.edu
Pihos, Melissa Adjunct Instructor of Dance melissa.pihos@salem.edu
Porter, Traci Associate Professor of Biology (336) 721-2788 traci.porter@salem.edu
Postpischil, Alex Asst. Volleyball Coach alex.postpischil@salem.edu
Pozzi, Regina Instructor of Piano regina.pozzi@salem.edu
Prosterman, Daniel Assist. Professor-History (336) 721-2756 daniel.prosterman@salem.edu
Pryor, Betsy Assist. Ath. Dir./Instructor, PE (336) 721-2815 betsy.pryor@salem.edu
Punger, Leila Adjunct Instructor of Education leila.punger@salem.edu
Quander, James Adjunct Asst. Prof. of Criminal Studies james.quander@salem.edu
Rapp, Eve Associate Professor of Business (336) 917-5007 eve.rapp@salem.edu
Reilly, Karyn Adjunct Instructor of Interior Design karyn.reilly@salem.edu
Reuter-Pivetta , Debra Adjunct Instructor in Flute debra.reuter-pivetta@salem.edu
Reynolds, Emily Adjunct Instructor-Interior Design emily.reynolds@salem.edu
Richardson, Sydney Director of Writing Center, Education Instructor (336) 917-5381 sydney.richardson@salem.edu
Rieco, Eva Adjunct Instructor of Physical Education eva.rieco@salem.edu
Riegle, Melissa Adjunct Instructor of Biology melissa.riegle@salem.edu
Roberts, Caroline Assistant Athletic Trainer caroline.roberts@salem.edu
Rodriguez, Darlene Director of the Arts & Not-for-Profit Management ProgramsAssistant Professor (336) 917-5820 darlene.rodriguez@salem.edu
Rorie, Atiba Dance Accompanist atiba.rorie@salem.edu
Rothrock, Donna FAC Librarian, Asst. Prof. Music Ed. donna.rothrock@salem.edu
Rouse, Kathryn Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics kathryn.rouse@salem.edu
Routh, Neil Adjunct Assistant Professor of Religion (336) 721-2755 neil.routh@salem.edu
Rushing, Natalia Assoc. Professor of Philosophy (336) 721-2727 tasha.rushing@salem.edu
Sanders, Anne Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology anne.sanders@salem.edu
Sayles, Debra Adjunct Instructor of Dance debra.sayles@salem.edu
Schaefer, Claudia Adjunct Instructor NFPM claudia.schaefer@salem.edu
Sellitti, Anne Instructor of Cello and Strings, Salem College School of Music and Community Music School. (336) 917-5300 anne.sellitti@salem.edu
Sepulveda, Sonja Assistant Professor of MusicDirector, Choral Activities and Theory (336) 721-2600 sonja.sepulveda@salem.edu
Sikes, Sandy Adjunct Assist. Professor of Education sandy.sikes@salem.edu
Silbert, Megan Assistant Professor of Economics megan.silbert@salem.edu
Smaldino, Philip Adjunct Instructor of Biology philip.smaldino@salem.edu
Smith, Cathi Supervisor of Student Teachers cathi.smith@salem.edu
Smith, Teresa Associate Professor of Sociology (336) 917-5005 teresa.smith@salem.edu
Sourbeer Morris, Dr. Anne Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education anne.morris@salem.edu
Speas, Michelle Adjunct Instructor, NFPM michelle.speas@salem.edu
Stanley, Dawn Adjunct Instructor of Sociology dawn.stanley@salem.edu
Stevens, Eddie Athletic Trainer, PE Instructor (336) 917-5382 eddie.stevens@salem.edu
Swenson, Thomas Director of the Community Music SchoolAssistant Professor of Music (336) 721-2798 thomas.swenson@salem.edu
Taylor, Brianna Adjunct Instructor of Dance brianna.taylor@salem.edu
Taylor, Sam Instructor of Guitar (336) 917-5300 sam.taylor@salem.edu
Thomas, Andrew Assistant Professor of History (336) 917-5454 andrew.thomas@salem.edu
Thomas, Susan Adjunct Assistant Professor of History susan.thomas@salem.edu
Tobiassen, Virginia Adjunct Assistant Professor of Religion virginia.tobiassen@salem.edu
Tooze, George Adjunct Assistant Professor of Religion george.tooze@salem.edu
Trivette, Cindy Adjunct Instructor of Interior Design cindy.trivette@salem.edu
Troxler, Susan Adjunct Instructor in Education susan.troxler@salem.edu
Valenzuela Mochon, Estefania Adjunct Instructor of Spanish estafania.valenzuela@salem.edu
Van Horn, Cynthia Adjunct Asst. Professor of Biology cynthia.van_horn@salem.edu
Varnadoe-Carden, Kim Assoc. Professor of Art (336) 721-2771 kim.varnadoe@salem.edu
Veale, Natasha Assistant Professor of Education (336) 917-5383 natasha.veale@salem.edu
Vinson, Richard Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies (336) 721-2619 richard.vinson@salem.edu
Virgil, Sheila Adjunct Instructor, Not for Profit Mgmt. (336) 529-4235 sheila.virgil@salem.edu
Wall, Louise Community Music School Instructor-Piano (336) 721-2616 louise.wall@salem.edu
Warren, Marcia Adjunct Instructor of Education marcia.warren@salem.edu
Watson, Edwin PC Support Tech., Adj. Instructor, Educ. (336) 721-2819 edwin.watson@salem.edu
Watts, Laura Adjunct Asst. Professor of Genetics laura.watts@salem.edu
Weston, Larry Adjunct Instructor NFPM larry.weston@salem.edu
Williams, Wesley Adjunct Instructor of Dance wesley.williams@salem.edu
Williams , Jonathon Adjunct Instructor of Creative Writing jonathan.williams@salem.edu
Williamson, Lisa Adjunct Instructor of Education lisa.williamson@salem.edu
Windsor, Elroi Assistant Professor of Sociology (336) 721-2703 elroi.windsor@salem.edu
Wolfe, Barbara Adjunct Instructor of Business Administration barbara.wolfe@salem.edu
Worsham, Jeffrey Adjunct Instructor of Business Admin. jeffrey.worsham@salem.edu
Ye, Jing Assistant Professor of Chemistry jing.ye@salem.edu
Yoon, Ho Sang Assist. Professor, Spanish (336) 917-5008 hosang.yoon@salem.edu
Young, Paula Associate Professor of Mathematics (336) 721-2747 paula.young@salem.edu
Young , Eileen Instructor of Clarinet and Saxophone, Salem College School of Music (336) 721-2636 eileen.young@salem.edu
Zehr, Janet Ivy May Hixson Chair of Humanities, Assoc. Professor of English (336) 721-2742 janet.zehr@salem.edu
Zigler, Amy Adjunct Assistant Professor of Music amy.zigler@salem.edu