Salem College Spirits Home

2008-2009 Basketball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Time Results Sat. Nov. 15 NC Wesleyan College 2 pm L 41-55 Mon. Nov. 17 Averett University 7 pm L 64-73 Wed. Nov. 19 @ Meredith College 7 pm L 66-73 Fri. Nov. 21 @ Jackie Ammons Memorial Tournament 6 pm L 66-95 Sat. Nov. 22 @...
Day Date Opponent Time Results

Sat.

Nov. 15 NC Wesleyan College 2 pm L 41-55
Mon. Nov. 17 Averett University 7 pm L 64-73
Wed. Nov. 19 @ Meredith College 7 pm L 66-73
Fri. Nov. 21 @ Jackie Ammons Memorial Tournament  6 pm L 66-95
Sat. Nov. 22 @ Jackie Ammons Memorial Tournament 1/3 pm W 75-54
Tue. Nov. 25 Meredith College 7 pm W 66-56
Sat. Nov. 29 @ Methodist University Tournament 8 pm L 46-73 
Sun. Nov. 30 @ Methodist University Tournament 2/3pm W 63-60
Tue. Dec. 2 Methodist University
7 pm L 45-64
Wed. Dec. 3 Peace College 7 pm L 60-67
Sat. Dec. 6 @ Agnes Scott College Tournament vs. Bennett
4 pm
W 76-49
Sun. Dec. 7 @ Agnes Scott College Tournament vs. Spelman
4 pm
L 72-89
Tues. Dec. 9  Greensboro College  7 pm  L 42-86
Mon. Jan. 5 Milligan College 7 pm L 48-77
Thu. Jan. 8 @ Piedmont Classic vs. Piedmont
TBA W 91-64
Fri. Jan. 9 @ Piedmont Classic vs. Southeastern
TBA L 76-80 OT
Sat. Jan. 10 @ Piedmont Classic vs. Wesley
TBA L 70-76
Wed. Jan. 14 @ NC Wesleyan College 5:30 pm L 57-67
Mon. Jan. 19  @ Montreat College  7 pm  L 61-85
Sat. Jan. 24 Southern Virginia University 2 pm L 34-60
Thu. Jan. 29 @ Peace College 7 pm L 43-63
Tue. Feb. 3 Emory & Henry College 7 pm L 74-83
Fri.  Feb. 6 Bennett College  7 pm  W 85-36
Tues. Feb. 10 Piedmont Baptist College 7 pm W 84-55
Thu. Feb. 12 Randolph College 7 pm W 70-66

Head Coach: Jim Jackson

Final Record: 8-17

Salem College NCAA GSAC