2017 Summer Term I

May 22 Monday Classes begin
May 29 Monday Memorial Day (classes suspended)
June 1 Friday Classes meet (make-up for Memorial Day)
June 22 Thursday Last day of classes
June 23 Friday Examinations begin
June 24 Saturday Examinations end

2017 Summer Term II

July 3 Monday Classes begin
July 4 Tuesday July Fourth Holiday (classes suspended)
July 7 Friday Classes meet (make-up for July 4th)
August 3 Thursday Last day of classes
August 4 Friday Examinations begin
August 5 Saturday Examinations end

2017 Fall Term

August 19 Saturday New Student Orientation begins
August 21 Monday Orientation
August 22 Tuesday Opening Convocation (7:00 pm)
August 23 Wednesday Classes begin (8:00 am)
August 30 Wednesday Deadline to drop or add courses without a grade (5:00 pm)
September 20 Wednesday Fall Fest Day (classes suspended)
October 6 Friday Fall Break begins (5:15 pm)
October 11 Wednesday Classes resume (8:00 am)
November 22 Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess begins (8:00 am)
November 27 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
December 5 Tuesday Last day of classes
December 6 Wednesday Reading Day
December 7 Thursday Examinations begin (8:30 am)
December 11 Monday Examinations end (5:15 pm)

2018 January Term

January 3 Wednesday January Term begins (8:00 am)
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (classes suspended)
January 26 Friday January Term ends (10:00 pm)

2018 Spring Term

January 29 Monday Classes begin (8:00 am)
February 2 Friday Deadline to drop or add courses without a grade (5:00 pm)
March 16 Friday Spring Break begins (5:15 pm)
March 26 Monday Classes resume (8:00 am)
March 30 Friday Good Friday (classes meet)
April 1 Sunday Easter
April 2 Monday Easter Monday (classes suspended)
April 3 Tuesday Classes resume (8:00 am)
April 24 Tuesday Celebration of Academic Excellence (classes suspended)
April 27 Friday Founders Day Convocation (4:15 pm)
May 8 Tuesday Honors Convocation (4:30 pm)
May 9 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 10 Thursday Reading Day
May 11 Friday Examinations begin (8:30 am)
May 15 Tuesday Examinations end (5:15 pm)
May 19 Saturday Commencement

2018 Summer Term I

May 21 Monday Classes begin
May 28 Monday Memorial Day (classes suspended)
June 1 Friday Classes meet (make-up for Memorial Day)
June 21 Thursday Last day of classes
June 22 Friday Examinations begin
June 23 Saturday Examinations end

2018 Summer Term II

July 2 Monday Classes begin
July 4 Wednesday July Fourth Holiday (classes suspended)
July 6 Friday Classes meet (make-up day for July 4th)
August 2 Thursday Last day of classes
August 3 Friday Examinations begin
August 4 Saturday Examinations end