2015-2016 Board of Visitors

The Salem Academy and College Board of Visitors Group Photo 2015-16

(pictured above)

Seated, left to right: Sallie Smalley Beason, Tish Johnston Kimbrough, B. J. Buckland, Chair of the Board of Visitors Liz Denton Baird, Sara Engram, Kem Mims Schroeder

Standing, left to right: Stratford Newitt Kiger, Cheryl Lindsay, Barbara Fussell Duck, Richard L. Sides, Lisa Herron Bankoff, William H. Petree Jr., Melanie Kirk Holton, Allison Towne McCall, Beth Mabe Gianopulos, John A. Hauser, Lee Ann Manning, Martha Riggs Lowry, Martha Johnston Manning, Winn Currie Ballenger

Not pictured: Vice Chair of the Board of Visitors Mimi Aledo-Sandoval, Julie Barton, William D. Demarest, James Dickerson, Dorothy Robinson Henley, Page Kizer Hull, Brenda Allen Murray, Joan Troy Ontjes, Haynes Brawley Paschall, Anna McCoy Smith, Gwynne Stephens Taylor, Michael Trawick, Eleanor Cross Young

Liz Denton Baird C’83, Chair

Milagros Aledo-Sandoval C’01, Vice Chair

Milagros Aledo-Sandoval C’01 (2018)
Albuquerque, NM

Liz Denton Baird C’83 (2016)
Holly Springs, NC

Winifred Currie Ballenger C’74 (2016)
     Roanoke, VA

Lisa Harron Bankoff C’73 (2018)
 Atlanta, GA

Julie Barton C’74 (2016)
Anderson, SC

Sallie Smalley Beason A’85 (2017)
Charlotte, NC

B. J. Buckland C’90 (2016)
   Winston-Salem, NC

William D. Demarest (2017)
Mocksville, NC

James Dickerson (2017)
Winston-Salem, NC

Barbara Fussell Duck (2018)
Clemmons, NC

Sara Engram C’71 (2018)
Baltimore, MD

Beth Mabe Gianopulos C’97 (2018)
 Kernersville, NC

John A. Hauser (2018)
Winston-Salem, NC

Dorothy Robinson Henley C’91 (2016)
    Winston-Salem, NC

Melanie Kirk Holton (2018)
    Winston-Salem, NC

Page Kizer Hull A’86 (2017)
     Charlotte, NC

Tish Johnston Kimbrough C’64 (2016)
     Davidson, NC

Cheryl Lindsay (2016)
   Winston-Salem, NC

Martha Riggs Lowry A’79, C’91 (2017)
    Winston-Salem, NC

Lee Ann Manning C’84 (2016)
Winston-Salem, NC

Martha Johnston Manning A’73 (2017)
    Winston-Salem, NC

Allison Towne McCall C’73 (2016)
     Raleigh, NC

Brenda A. Murray C’90 (2016)
Winston-Salem, NC

Joan Troy Ontjes C’60 (2018)
Chapel Hill, NC

Haynes Brawley Paschall A’89 (2017)
     Charlotte, NC

William H. Petree, Jr. (2017)
     Winston-Salem, NC

Katherine Elizabeth Mims Schroeder C’76 (2017)
     Winston-Salem, NC

Richard L. Sides (2018)
Winston-Salem, NC

Anna McCoy Smith C’98 (2017)
     Winston-Salem, NC

Gwynne Stephens Taylor C’72 (2018)
Winston-Salem, NC

Michael Trawick (2017)
     Winston-Salem, NC

Eleanor Cross Young A’97 (2017)
     Davidson, NC

Inclement Weather

Due to inclement weather, all classes have been canceled and all offices will be closed on Monday, February 15, 2016.

Scholarship Weekend events scheduled for Monday, February 15, will take place in the Single Sisters House.

Tue Feb 16 00:00:00 EST 2016